fertworthy.blogg.se

Tim holtz falling hearts
Tim holtz falling hearts






tim holtz falling hearts

The x’s and o’x are from the Tim Holtz Alphanumeric Lower Case Tiny Type die set cut out of white cardstock. The smaller bulbs are the tips of Idea-ology Beaded Berry Stems (not pictured) that I colored with Spun Sugar Distress Spray. The bulbs are a combination of Idea-ology baubles that have been colored with Red Pepper and Pink Sherbet alcohol ink. When the ink was dry, I gently rounded the hearts with the tip of a paint brush so they would conform to the shape of the tree a bit better.

tim holtz falling hearts

To create the Conversation Hearts, I used the heart die from the Tim Holtz Gift Card Bag die set and wrote words on them with a white gel pen. I have a link below to the large half trees as an alternative. You could use the Large Half Trees instead and if you want a whole tree, just adhere two of them together back to back. Note: I used the Tim Holtz Large Tree Lot Trees but they are hard to find now since they were only available at Christmas time. You could use a lot of these hacks for Valentine’s Day too!įor my tree, I used Festive Berries, Worn Lipstick and Spun Sugar Distress Ink Sprays. Advance the video to 16:02 for Hack #4 for the trees, but I would go back and watch the entire video, if I were you, to get some awesome ideas for the holidays. To make the ombre tree check out his video here. The first thing I created was the ombre tree using inspiration from the Tim Holtz Holiday Hacks video from 2018. Below I’ll explain how I created each element.

tim holtz falling hearts

These are all the things I used to build my Valentine’s Day tree. This tree was very easy to create and I’ll try to explain as best I can how I put it all together. I love to decorate for every holidays and, believe it or not, Valentine’s Day is one of my favorites. Some of the trees I’ve seen are Christmas Trees that have transformed into Valentine’s Day Trees so I thought I would make my own version of a tiny one that would add just the perfect touch to a fireplace mantle or shelf. Stick the darker hearts to the lighter areas and vice versa.Hi Friends! I’ve been seeing a lot of Valentine’s Day Trees on social media and thought I would make a miniature one with some of my Tim Holtz supplies. Take some of the small die-cut heart elements and stick them to the front using PVA Glue.Using Sizzix Foam Tape, stick the die-cut inked piece of card to the front of the card so that they meet as shown.Using the Big Shot Machine, die-cut the Falling Hearts die set from the inked rectangle of card.A piece of kitchen paper can be used to dab some of the color away from the sprayed area. Let this dry to create a speckled effect. Use a spray water bottle to spray water on the inked area.(I used Ripe persimmon and Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed) blend from the darker color to the lighter. Use multiple shades of Tim Holtz Distress Ink. Cut a smaller rectangle of white card.Make sure to print this so that when the card is folded and cut to size, the printed sentiment is positioned as shown. Using a computer and printer (or a stamp) print a decorative sentiment on a piece of white card.

tim holtz falling hearts

Other Supplies: Tim Holtz Distress Inks, White cardstock, A stamp of your choice or a computer and printer, PVA Glue








Tim holtz falling hearts